In the state of Ohio, if you are planning on selling used cars for a profit you are required to get an Ohio Used Car Dealer License. However, If you are selling up to five of your own personal vehicles registered in your name in a 12 month period you will not need a license.
Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Buying a car can be a confusing process with a lot of questions. One very important thing to know before purchasing a vehicle is the standing of the title. A title marked “bonded” can quickly cause alarms…
Because of the SAFE Mortgage Licensing Act, any person who is holding escrow as a third party with the intent to complete a transaction of property after a specific event has occurred is required to have an Escrow Agent License.
This most often occurs in the case of a home purchase: when a home is to be inspected before the sale takes place and the purchaser entrusts an escrow agent with the funds for the purchase to be delivered to the seller after the inspection takes place.
Taking on a new career can be difficult in many ways. If you are looking at becoming an Arizona Escrow Agent, let us help you make the licensing process be as easy as possible. Here are the steps you need to take to get licensed:
If you are interested in becoming an electrical contractor in the state of Washington you will first need to get licensed.
Washington contractor licenses are issued by the Washington State Department of Labor and Industries. You can reach their electrical licensing department at 360-902-5269.
Short on time? Check out our Contractor’s License FAQ page.
What is a Rate Refunding Bond?
A Rate Refunding Bond is a type of surety bond used by utility companies that are planning on increasing their rates.
Most of the time, utility companies need to get approval from the public in order to increase their rates. Sometimes, it is possible for a company to increase its rates before a final decision is made. To do this, the utility company would need to purchase a Rate Refunding Bond.
Credit scores are roughly classified as follows:
- 750+ – excellent
- 700-749 – above average
- 675-699 – good
- 650-674 – fair
- 550-649 – subprime
- 549 or lower – poor
If you have bad credit, don’t worry. This doesn’t mean you can’t get a surety bond. Follow these steps below to get a bad credit surety bond.
In the state of Tennessee, everyone that is taking part in dealing manufactured homes is required to be licensed. If you don’t have a license and are dealing homes you could be fined $1,000 per home you have sold. So instead of taking your chances use this simple walk-through to get your license.
Virginia requires all contractors to have a Contractors License before they begin working in the state. Here is a step-by-step guide on how to obtain a Virginia State Contractors License.
As of July 1, 2017, applicants now have the option to purchase a Virginia Contractor License Surety Bond instead of providing a financial statement with their application.
Want to see how much a Contractor License Bond would cost you? Get a FREE Contractor License Bond Quote.